• Sully

    Sully

    ★★★★

    View Count: 1
    Rating: 8.3/10

  • Rushmore

    Rushmore

    ★★★★

    View Count: 1
    Rating: 8.4/10

  • Scream

    Scream

    ★★★½

    View Count: 1
    Rating: 7.2/10

  • The Tender Bar

    The Tender Bar

    ★★★

    View Count: 1
    Rating: 6.1/10

  • West Side Story

    West Side Story

    ★★★★½

    View Count: 1
    Rating: 8.5/10

  • (500) Days of Summer

    (500) Days of Summer

    ★★★★½

    View Count: 1
    Rating: 8.6/10

  • A Ghost Story

    A Ghost Story

    ★★★★½

    View Count: 1
    Rating: 9.3/10

  • The Guilty

    The Guilty

    ★★★★½

    View Count: 1
    Rating: 8.7/10

    Last film watched for 2021 and it was an absolute thrill ride. To each their own on what works and what doesn't, but having a cousin that went through some of the stress of being a 911 operator, some of this is all too true. Jake Gyllenhaal enhances the story with an impeccable performance that will unfortunately be overlooked. From beginning to end we are trapped in only the sights and sounds that we here as the operator, making the situation all the more tense and emotional.

  • The Power of the Dog

    The Power of the Dog

    ★★★★

    View Count: 1
    Rating: 7.6/10

    Not entirely my cup of tea, but the performances were fantastic and I found myself lost in the world a few times. Feels more like its based on a true story rather than a novel, and so the atmosphere is simply astounding.

  • Die Hard

    Die Hard

    ★★★★★

    View Count: 2
    Rating: 9.7/10

    Hans Gruber and John McLane are actually some of the best written characters on screen to date. Their first encounter with each other brought me chills for real...

  • Scrooge

    Scrooge

    ★★★½

    View Count: 1
    Rating: 7/10

    One of the very early adaptations of Charles Dicken's iconic novella, and it holds up fairly strong for its time. At just an hour, things feel absent to the original story and how its been retold over the years but for what it is, it's a worthy adaptation that one can enjoy.

  • Cinderella

    Cinderella

    ★★★★

    View Count: 1?
    Rating: 8.3/10

    A classic Disney animated film th a t contains a story still holding strong to this day. The prince may lack some character and the relationship between him and Cinderella is thin, but all the same its an easy watch to enjoy. Don't recall if I ever watched this until now, but either way it was a very fresh experience. Nothing to big like the storytelling in Disney films today, but nonetheless it is a great film.